THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Across The Borderline: Don't Lie To Me

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Across The Borderline: Don't Lie To Me
Across The Borderline: Don't Lie To Me


BettySoo, one of Austin, Texass favorite female voices pairs with Canadas Dobro Master Doug Cox for an intimate, powerful album, Lie to Me. Austins darling BettySoo and British Columbias dobro extraordinaire Doug Cox seem to be an unlikely pairing of singers/musicians. Their paths crossed when both were teaching guitar in Alaska last summer at an acoustic camp and in no time a musical bond was formed. Out of their meeting and continued friendship comes ACROSS THE BORDERLINE. With two voices, a guitar and Dobro, Across the Borderline hails a salute to the songs and songwriters they admire, some of whom they know. The record we did and the tour we are about to embark on, pay homage to songs and their stories that we love and feel are in danger of disappearing if we all dont help keep them alive, says Doug Cox. Their passion shines on songs that include Guy Clarks Dublin Blues, Betty Elders Light in Your Window, Doug Sahms Louis Riel and Jane Siberrys You Dont Need.


  1. Name
  2. Lie To Me
  3. You Don't Need
  4. Be Careful There's A Baby In The House
  5. Boxcars
  6. Ain't Gonna Make You Mine
  7. Big Cheeseburgers And Good French Fries
  8. Every Other Road
  9. Louis Riel
  10. Light In Your Window
  11. Dublin Blues
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite