THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection
The Absolutely Essential 3CD Collection


Equally at home singing Blues, R&B, Jazz or Pop, Dinah Washington was always in command and at ease. This 60 track release includes all of her key tracks from 1944 through to 1961.


  1. Name
  2. Evil Gal Blues
  3. Salty Papa Blues
  4. West Side Baby
  5. You Satisfy
  6. Walkin' And Talkin'
  7. Stairway To The Stars
  8. I Want To Cry
  9. Resolution Blues
  10. Ain't Misbehavin'
  11. Long John Blues
  12. Am I Asking Too Much?
  13. It's Too Soon To Know
  14. Baby, Get Lost
  15. Good Daddy Blues
  16. I Only Know
  17. I'll Never Be Free
  18. Time Out For Tears
  19. I Wanna Be Loved
  20. It Isn't Fair
  21. Harbor Lights
  22. I Won't Cry Anymore
  23. My Heart Cries For You
  24. Cold, Cold Heart
  25. Mad About The Boy
  26. New Blowtop Blues
  27. Fat Daddy
  28. I Thought About You
  29. Am I Blue?
  30. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  31. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  32. Dream
  33. I Don't Hurt Anymore
  34. If I Had You
  35. My Old Flame
  36. You Don't Know What Love Is
  37. Make The Man Love Me
  38. Look To The Rainbow
  39. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  40. Easy Living
  41. Willow Weep For Me
  42. Never Let Me Go
  43. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  44. All Of Me
  45. Love For Sale
  46. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  47. I've Got A Feeling I'm Fallin'
  48. Everybody Loves My Baby
  49. Unforgettable
  50. It's Magic
  51. What a Diff'rence a Day Makes
  52. Cry Me A River
  53. Good Morning Heartache
  54. Manhattan
  55. When I Fall In Love
  56. It Could Happen to You
  57. Blue Skies
  58. Stardust
  59. September in the Rain
  60. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  61. Love Letters
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock