Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)
The Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)


All of the tracks Ben E. King recorded with The Drifters, including the smash hit Save The Last Dance For Me, and an extensive selection of solo material with the modern day standard Stand By Me, all highlighting what a vocal force Ben E. King was.


  1. Name
  2. Stand By Me
  3. There Goes My Baby (With The Drifters)
  4. Dance With Me (With The Drifters)
  5. Kiss And Make Up (With The Crowns)
  6. Oh My Love (With The Drifters)
  7. I'll Forget About You (With The Crowns)
  8. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love (With The Drifters)
  9. This Magic Moment (With The Drifters)
  10. Baltimore (With The Drifters)
  11. Lonely Winds (With The Drifters)
  12. Hey Senorita
  13. Nobody But Me (With The Drifters)
  14. I Count The Tears (With The Drifters)
  15. Sometimes I Wonder (With The Drifters)
  16. How Often
  17. A Help-Each-Other Romance (With LaVern Baker)
  18. Sway
  19. Come Closer To Me
  20. Perfidia
  21. Save The Last Dance For Me (With The Drifters)
  22. Amor
  23. On The Horizon
  24. First Taste Of Love
  25. Granada
  26. Sweet And Gentle
  27. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas (Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps)
  28. Frenesi
  29. Souvenir Of Mexico
  30. Besame Mucho
  31. Love Me, Love Me
  32. My Heart Cries For You
  33. He Will Break Your Heart
  34. Dream Lover
  35. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  36. My Foolish Heart
  37. Fever
  38. Moon River
  39. What A Difference A Day Made
  40. Spanish Harlem
  41. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
  42. The Hermit Of Misty Mountain
  43. Ecstacy
  44. Because Of You
  45. At Last
  46. On The Street Where You Live
  47. It's All In The Game
  48. Too Bad
  49. Show Me The Way
  50. Here Comes The Night
  51. Yes
  52. Young Boy Blues
  53. I Promise Love
  54. Brace Yourself
  55. I'm Standing By
  56. Walking In The Footsteps Of A Fool
  57. Tell Daddy
  58. Auf Wiedersehen, My Dear
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite