THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Louisiana Rockabilly

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Louisiana Rockabilly
Louisiana Rockabilly


Getting together in 1986, this New Orleans-based trio of retro rock 'n' rollers have been shakin' the boards ever since around the Louisiana area, and have toured to much acclaim in Scandinavia and Germany. For the last 10 years they have also been intermittently called upon to backup a Louisiana rock 'n' roll legend, Dale Hawkins, on his American gigs. Now Dale repays the compliment by producing this, the trio's fifth album, a powerhouse tribute to some of the great rockin' '50s classics to have come out of Louisiana, originally by artists such as Roy Brown, Jerry Byrne, Bobby Charles, James 'Sugar Boy' Crawford, Joe Clay, Al Ferrier, Johnny Jano and more. There are also fine versions of two more recent but locally relevant recordings, Tony Joe White's "I Want My Fleetwood Back" and Dale's own "Bang Bang". Tracks: Bang Bang / I'm A One Woman Man / 16 Chicks / Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young / Yard Dog / High Voltage / Diddi-I-Diddi-O / Let's Go Boppin' Tonight / I Want My Fleetwood Back / Lights Out / Watch It Sprocket / Oowee Sugar.


  1. Name
  2. Bang Bang
  3. I'm A One Woman Man
  4. 16 Chicks
  5. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  6. Yard Dog
  7. High Voltage
  8. Diddi-I-Diddi-O
  9. Let's Go Boppin' Tonight
  10. I Want My Fleetwood Back
  11. Lights Out
  12. Watch It Sprocket
  13. Oowee Sugar
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock