THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The No Testament

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The No Testament
The No Testament


BBC Folk Award Horizon Award winner Sam Carter releases 'The No Testament', the follow up to his acclaimed debut album 'Keepsakes'. ''The No Testament'; the title points towards the shapenote, gospel and work song influences on the album, but also to the subject matter - all of the songs explore an aspect of our everyday lives as we experience them - love and loss, work and money, crime and punishment, individualism and altruism - so that you could say they aim to be contemporary parables or allegories.' Sam Carter The album includes contributions from the Neasden Sacred Harp Singers and guest musician Will Pound, and is led by the exceptional guitar playing, song-writing and singing of Sam Carter and includes the stand out track for our time 'Dreams Are Made Of Money' as performed recently on BBC Radio 3's The Verb. Sam's debut album led to him receiving the BBC Folk Award for best newcomer in 2010 and this follow-up is hotly anticipated, on the back of his recent involvement in the sold out MBM tour 'The Lady: A Homage To Sandy Denny' alongside Thea Gilmour, Joan Is A Policewoman, Maddy Prior, PP Arnold and more.


  1. Name
  2. Intro: Antioch
  3. Dreams Are Made Of Money
  4. Jack Hall
  5. The One
  6. Separate Ways
  7. As Long As You Hear Me
  8. No Other Side
  9. One Thought
  10. Garden Hymn
  11. Waves & Tremors
  12. Ruins By The Shore
  13. The No Testament
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock