THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Farewell To My Old Days

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Farewell To My Old Days
Farewell To My Old Days


Debut album by Sam Brothers, the Brighton based folk troubdour

Sam makes his living as a travelling busker, following in the age-old tradition of the wandering Troubadour that created the heartland of the 20th Century folk music renaissance, which spawned every significant note of folk and roots music created by the illustrious heroes of that Golden Age. From Leadbelly to Johnny Cash, Woody Guthrie to Ewan McColl and Dylan to Nick Drake. All that great music traced its roots way back down along that long, hard, dusty road. Sam Brothers follows that tradition and walks that road.

His music is exceptional - gentle, sensitive, folk ballads sit alongside passionate, driven blues and roots laments, with everything underscored by his astonishing guitar playing, providing the focus for his incredible voice that can shift from a sweet, gentle sigh to a passionate roar in a heartbeat - think Nick Drake and Jeff Buckley - you'll be somewhere close.

".always compelling, a real treat. Watch this space"



  1. Name
  2. From The Sky
  3. Now I Know
  4. Still I'm Here As Always
  5. There But For Fortune (Phil Ochs)
  6. Early Morning Song
  7. The Messenger
  8. Someone Like You
  9. Opium Dreams
  10. Tell Me
  11. The Way We Were Alone
  12. Remind Her Of My Name
  13. Farewell To My Old Days
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock