THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Beethoven: Triple Concerto & Archduke Trio

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Beethoven: Triple Concerto & Archduke Trio
Beethoven: Triple Concerto & Archduke Trio


In recent years the Storioni Trio has established itself as the leading Dutch piano trio. On this disc they perform two of Beethoven's major works, the Triple Concerto opus 56, and the "Archduke" Trio opus 97. They are joined in the concerto by the Netherlands Symphony Orchestra and conductor Jan Willem de Vriend.

The Storioni Trio was founded in 1995 and the members of the trio are artistic directors of the annual Storioni Festival which has takes place annualy in Eindhoven during January. In the four previous years of the event guest perfomers have included Gidon Kremer, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Natalia Gutman, Mischa Maisky, and the Brentano and Skampa Quartets. Recently the Storioni Trio has performed the Beethoven Triple Concerto with the orchestras of Limburg, Brabant, Enschede, Mannheim and Dortmund. The trio has received various prizes and awards, and performs regularly on radio and television. The 4 CDs that the group have recorded for the label Pentatone which have featured works by Brahms, Röntgen, Schubert and Beethoven, have gained recognition from international publications including the Gramophone and The Strad.

Personnel: Wouter Vossen (violin), Marc Vossen (cello), Bart van de Roer (piano), Netherlands Symphony Orchestra, Jan Willem de Vriend (conductor)


  1. Name
  2. Concerto for violin, cello and piano in C major op. 56, Allegro
  3. Largo (attacca)
  4. Rondo alla polacca
  5. Piano trio in B flat major op. 97 "Archduke", Allegro moderato
  6. Scherzo (Allegro)
  7. Andante cantabile ma però con moto. Poco piu adagio.
  8. Allegro moderato - Presto
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide