THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Ludovico Einaudi: Nightbook

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ludovico Einaudi: Nightbook
Ludovico Einaudi: Nightbook


Popular Italian composer Ludovico Einaudi's piano piece "Nightbook" is featured in the recent award winning film "Untouchables" and Hanna Devich is the first pianist to release it on CD as part of a collection devoted to his music. Over the past few years she has worked with the Devich Trio, however when the group recently decided to disband as a result of governmental budget cuts she decided to continue her career as a soloist.

The pianist Hanna Devich was born in Budapest and comes from a musical family. She was invited at the age of ten to join the young talent class of the Franz Liszt Academy of Budapest where she received her soloist diploma in 1991. She then attended masterclasses with Gyorgy Sebok, Gyorgy Kurtag, Zoltan Kocsis and her father, Sandor Devich. Hanna Devich has been living in The Netherlands for a number of years and is highly regarded as a concert pianist, having performed and recorded extensively as soloist and chamber musician. In 2005 Hanna made the first recording of the Piano Concerto by Geza Frid for Hungaroton. In 2003 she met the South African violinist Sarah Oates and the Dutch cellist Jasper Havelaar and together they formed the Devich Trio, and in 2005 the trio won the public prize at the Uitmarkt in the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam.

Personnel: Hanna Devich (piano)


  1. Name
  2. In Principio
  3. The Snow Prelude no. 15
  4. Reverie
  5. The Crane Dance
  6. The Snow Prelude no. 2
  7. Indaco
  8. The Tower
  9. Nightbook
  10. Bye Bye Mon Amour
  11. Tu Sei
  12. Berlin Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock