THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:


The second release on Challenge Classics by the unique duo of accordionist Marieke Hopman and violinist Cécile Huijnen, this time featuring soprano Eva-Maria Westbroek. The album gives us new, daring and exciting arrangements of famous and lesser-known classical works and jazz standards.

'Love!' is all about love from the 17th century to the 21st, via Russia, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands and Germany, to England and the United States, encompassing passionate love, motherly love, forbidden love and love lost. 'Love!' is also about us, about our love for music and the unique combination formed by the instruments utilised on the album. The orchestral possibilities and the specifically melancholy tone colour of the accordion form a magnificent blend with the scintillating and sonorous sound of the violin.

'Love!' presents new ideas on repertoire pieces, technical virtuosity and a wide range of atmosphere and emotions.


  1. Name
  2. Prokofiev: Three pieces from Romeo & Juliet (arr. D. Grjunes) - Montagues & Capulets
  3. Prokofiev: Three pieces from Romeo & Juliet (arr. D. Grjunes) - Dance of the girls
  4. Prokofiev: Three pieces from Romeo & Juliet (arr. D. Grjunes) - Mask Dance
  5. Prokofiev: Three pieces from Romeo & Juliet (arr. D. Grjunes) - From: Death of Juliet (arr. Vadim Borisovsky)
  6. Stravinsky: Chanson Russe (arr. Igor Stravinsky & Samuel Dushkin)
  7. Stravinsky: Tango (arr. Samuel Dushkin)
  8. Bach/Gounod: Ave Maria
  9. Dvorak: From The Gipsy Songs Op. 55 No. 4 - Songs my mother taught me (arr. Kreisler)
  10. Gershwin: Summertime
  11. Kern/Hammerstein II: All the things you are, are mine
  12. Gershwin/Gershwin: The Man I Love
  13. Porter: So in love
  14. von Westhoff: Imitazione delle Campane
  15. Meijering: Candybox (arr. Chiel Meijering)
  16. Otterloo: Suite Turks Fruit (arr. Marijn van Prooijen)
  17. Elgar: Salut dAmour, Op. 12
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite