THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Confetti Falling in the Rain

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Confetti Falling in the Rain
Confetti Falling in the Rain


Colette Cassidy and Nigel Clark are a Dublin based songwriting team combining a sublime Jazz voice and virtuoso guitar playing. They have come together on this debut album with 12 wonderful original compositions. They were exploring pop tunes and re-arranging them. Out of the blue one day Nigel asked Colette had she ever written songs. Colette hadn't but she went home and a couple of days later came back with a set of songs. Nigel who was experienced in editing was impressed with the musicality of the lyrics that read like a poetry. There was very little work to be done with the lyrics and they set about composing the melody for their first song, "When you're in Love". Colette describes it like the "elves and the shoemaker". She would go home and labour endlessly at night to compile lyrics and return to Nigel with the completed work. Colette had a lot to say! Her life experiences included the ups and downs of love and romance but also included her love and devotion to her son James in a "A Mother's Love".


  1. Name
  2. After Hours
  3. Confetti Falling In The Rain
  4. Black And White Story
  5. Another Sleepless Night
  6. Maybe Next Time You'll Fall
  7. A Mother's Love
  8. Tales When We Were Young
  9. Dreamers Weavers And Believers
  10. Maybe
  11. Pumpkin Moon
  12. Blue Gas Flame
  13. When You're In Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock