THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

As The Sun Shines Down On Me

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
As The Sun Shines Down On Me
As The Sun Shines Down On Me


Jacqui Dankworth has already received such notices as "one of the finest crossover singers around". Somewhere between Norah Jones, Julia Fordham and Cleo Laine (no coincidence, that, since her mother is indeed Mrs John Dankworth) Jacqui has a voice, style and charm very much her own, fitting perfectly into the broad category that is Adult Contemporary. As The Sun Shines Down On Me, her debut album for Candid Records, is an intimate and soulful landscape of love songs, late night listening for lovers, romantics or just plain lovers of song. Highlights include the radio friendly original "Miracle", the Norah-esque "Teach Me Tonight" and a beautiful version of Stevie Wonder's "Knocks Me Off My Feet". Jacqui herself says, 'It is an intensely personal album. All the songs I have chosen reflect the joys and sorrows of loving, losing, living and ...being human'. Helping her create the moods she was looking for are her brother Alec on bass, with Mike Outram (guitar) and Roy Dodds (drums).


  1. Name
  2. Blue Moon - Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart
  3. Don't Let Me Be Lonely - James Taylor
  4. As The Sun Shines Down On Me - Jacqui Dankworth / Mike Outram
  5. Man From Mars - Joni Mitchell
  6. Miracle - Jacqui Dankworth
  7. My Ship - Kurt Weill / Ira Gershwin
  8. In A Sentimental Mood - Duke Ellington
  9. September In The Rain - Harry Warren / Al Dublin
  10. Teach Me Tonight - Sammy Cahn / Gene De Paul
  11. Lucky Charm - Charlie Wood
  12. Knocks Me Off My Feet - Steve Wonder
  13. Thre It All Away - Bob Dylan
  14. You Must Believe In Spring - Michel Legrand
  15. Hi Lili, Hi Lo - Branislau Kaper / Helen Deutsch
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide