THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Crushed Coins

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Crushed Coins
Crushed Coins


'Crushed Coins' is a dark and dreamy narrative about following the light at the end of the tunnel. "I think the overall theme of the record is trying to find hope in a dark place. It's about relying on the people and the things that you love," Caudle says, who was inspired by soul, blues, and jazz, specifically Miles Davis' In A Silent Way. Producer Jon Ashley is well-versed in a multitude of genres, having produced records for bands like Band of Horses, Hiss Golden Messenger, The War on Drugs, and Dawes. While the two have worked together before, the duo wanted to take a different approach than ever before. "Crushed Coins is a departure from my past records in a few ways. We recorded a lot of it out in Los Angeles, which took me out of my comfort zone. "Not exactly a concept record, but a 'bigger picture' project." Crushed Coins features over a dozen extremely talented musicians, including Joshua Hedley, Erin Rae, noted electric guitarist Megan McCormick, pedal steel player Brett Resnick, and bassist Kevin Black (who you probably recognize if you're a fan of Sturgill Simpson or Margo Price).

"Caudle, a North Carolina native, has much in common with another Carolina native, James Taylor, and his work contains a hint of country legend Don Williams, too." Daily Mail

" Caleb Caudle cashes in with a majestic display of the rawest song writing and the smoothest of sounds. Therapeutic, accessible and an air of clarity make it a record that will seize on any opportunity presented to snare the listener. Indeed, all this record requires is a single chance to impress and it will duly deliver." Three Chords And The Truth


  1. Name
  2. Lost Without You
  3. N.Y.C. In The Rain
  4. Headlights
  5. Empty Arms
  6. Love That's Wild
  7. Crushed Coins
  8. Way You Oughta Be Seen
  9. Stack Of Tomorrows
  10. Madelyn
  11. Six Feet From The Flowers
  12. Until It's Over
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock