THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Smooth Sailing Forever

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Smooth Sailing Forever
Smooth Sailing Forever


Mostly recorded during the lockdown, 'Smooth Sailing Forever' sparkles, caresses and is riddled lyrically and moodily with signs of these very weird and worrisome times. So it goes . . .

'Smooth Sailing Forever' is Terry Ohms' eighth release. Oh and by the way, in case you don't already know, Terry Ohms is the alter ego of Wes McDonald, who was the principle songwriter and singer/guitarists for Vulture Whale and The Ohms, and is currently the drummer for dream-psych-rock outfit, People Years. But, you can call him Terry if you want.

With the third full length album in two years, McDonald looks to be plowing full steam ahead with this Terry Ohms guy. He's been making records under one moniker or another since the year 2000. McDonald has a sharp tongue and a keen and playful musical sensibility that informs his music with soulful power and a multiple personality. And as Terry Ohms, who is stretched out, settled in and here to stay for awhile, 'Smooth Sailing Forever' captures a thoughtful yet soulful shotgun reaction to an unfamiliar and ominous cloud hanging overhead.

McDonald engineered, produced and played all the instruments on Smooth Sailing Forever at Terry's House in Birmingham, AL. He also designed all the artwork and drank all the Zevia.


  1. Name
  2. Curse Of The Bat
  3. Artificial Waterfall
  4. Sadness
  5. Gentleman Caller
  6. When This Is All Over
  7. Do You Feel That
  8. Get Together
  9. Time Has Come
  10. Through A Glass
  11. Action Room

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock