THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Ain't It Real

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ain't It Real
Ain't It Real


The Spikedrivers latest album, once again featuring the talents of Ben Tyzack, Constance Redgrave, Maurice McElroy and Phill Brown, and once again recorded in 16 track analogue at Helioscentric Studio. With fourteen original tracks and one Rolling Stones cover ("No Expectations") AIN'T IT REAL shows The Spikedrivers as the unique musical force they have become. Is it a blues band? Is it a folk trio? Is it a world music ensemble? No, it's The Spikedrivers. You have to go along way to hear anything half as good as these guys and this CD proves it. Note: While recording their version of the Rolling Stones "No Expectations", co-producer Phill Brown casually mentioned that he had been the tape-op on the original track. What goes around comes around.


  1. Name
  2. Devil's Breath
  3. Young & Stupid
  4. Scarecrow Eyes
  5. Mornin' Train
  6. Goodbye Mr Blues
  7. Angel Of Blue
  8. Blues To The River
  9. Hold Me Still
  10. Gypsy Wind
  11. Wrong Way Henry
  12. Smoochin'
  13. Two Left Feet
  14. No Expectations
  15. Wear Out My Name
  16. Waterfall
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide