THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Electracoustic (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Electracoustic (2CD)
Electracoustic (2CD)


ELECTRACOUSTIC, an unusual title for an unusual album. It is the 11th studio album of guitar-ace JULIAN SAS. The record is the result of a journey for which the description 'emotional rollercoaster' is an understatement. Playing live, playing long shows, being on the road. That is the lifeline of the Julian Sas Band. The pandemic hit. In a flash that lifeline was cut. But then disaster struck even harder Friend and fellow musician Fotis Anagnostou was diagnosed with a terrible disease and passed away soon therafter in Athens. JULIAN SAS: 'When we saw him depart on his final journey I felt our feelings could not be expressed in words. Several months later when I was listening to some of the demos I realized we could. The music was there. It was good, honest, and waiting for us. It was the right time to pick up the pieces and share the music. We always loved the acoustic demos from my home studio and decided to record the 12 new songs in two different ways: electric and acoustic. If I look back on how this record came together, all I can say is that it was a strange journey. It was friendship, respect, and the love of music that united us more than ever.' ELECTRACOUSTIC features 24 tracks: 12 songs recorded electric i.e. with full band and the same 12 songs recorded acoustically. ELECTRACOUSTIC will be reviewed in all important publications and websites. The album will be advertised in Rock 'n Reel & Blues Matters Magazine.


  1. Name
  2. World On Fire (Electric Version)
  3. Waiting For Tomorrow (Electric Version)
  4. These Blues Are Killing Me Anyhow (Electric Version)
  5. Liberation (Electric Version)
  6. Just A Song (Electric Version)
  7. Devil At The Door (Electric Version)
  8. Coming Your Way (Electric Version)
  9. Fallin' From The Edge Of The World (Electric Version)
  10. These Days (Electric Version)
  11. I Will Carry You (Electric Version)
  12. Always On The Run (Electric Version)
  13. Leave It Up To You (Electric Version)
  14. World On Fire (Acoustic Version)
  15. Waiting For Tomorrow (Acoustic Version)
  16. These Blues Are Killing Me Anyhow (Acoustic Version)
  17. Liberation (Acoustic Version)
  18. Just A Song (Acoustic Version)
  19. Devil At The Door (Acoustic Version)
  20. Coming Your Way (Acoustic Version)
  21. Fallin' From The Edge Of The World (Acoustic Version)
  22. These Days (Acoustic Version)
  23. I Will Carry You (Acoustic Version)
  24. Always On The Run (Acoustic Version)
  25. Leave It Up To You (Acoustic Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite