THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Popcorn Blues Party Vol.1

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Popcorn Blues Party Vol.1
Popcorn Blues Party Vol.1


Compilation of songs from the Belgian "Popcorn-era". If you were part of a certain young and hip crowd in Belgium during the 1970s, Sunday afternoons were for drinking, dancing and sweating profusely through flashy, ill-fitting shirts. While the disco genre held commercial sway over the industry, Belgium?s postage stamp-sized underground music scene was teeming with what was referred to as the Popcorn Sound: a sultry mix of soul, blues and a dash of Latin that would become known throughout the world.


  1. Name
  2. Sixteen Tons - B.B. King
  3. Just One More Time - Johnny Copeland
  4. Lucky Lou - Jody Williams
  5. Shake It Up And Go - John Lee Hooker
  6. Steppin' Out - Memphis Slim
  7. She's Fine, She's Mine - Bo Diddley
  8. Black Gal - Roy Gaines
  9. My Baby's Got It - Tabby Thomas
  10. I Don't Care - Dennis Roberts
  11. Jet Stream - Jerry Mccain
  12. Little Girl - Sugar Boy Williams
  13. Lonesome Travelin' - Jimmy Lee Robinson
  14. Going Back Home - Howlin' Wolf
  15. Cut You A-Loose - Ricky Allen
  16. Wait A Minute Baby - Johnny 'guitar' Watson
  17. The Cricket - Clarence 'gatemouth' Brown
  18. What Have I Done - Jimmy Rogers
  19. Help Me - Sonny Boy Williamson
  20. Bossa Nova Watsui Twist - Freddy King
  21. Baby Please Don't Go - Rose Mitchell
  22. Keep On Loving Me, Baby - Otis Rush & His Band
  23. Jake's Cha Cha - Shakey Jake
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock