THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Opus 3: 40th Anniversary Celebration Album

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:
Opus 3: 40th Anniversary Celebration Album
Opus 3: 40th Anniversary Celebration Album


Opus 3's '40th Anniversary Celebration Album' offers a fascinating insight into one of Sweden's leading jazz, blues and classical labels, across eighteen tracks on this hybrid SACD (Direct Stream Digital).

It features classic tracks from Eric Bibb, Bottleneck John, Johan Dielemans Trio, as well as looking to the future with seven tracks from four different albums that have not yet been released.

Including 'Opus 3 Artists Sing Tony Sheridan'. He was the man the Beatles met and recorded with in Hamburg before they broke through. He has written so many great songs which are to be found on this album!


  1. Name
  2. Bottleneck John - Numbers On The Sun
  3. Yamina - Gentle Rain
  4. Tiny Island - Bentonia
  5. Eric Bibb - Going Home
  6. Bottleneck John - Walking In The Shadows of the Blues
  7. B.B. Leon & Triple Treat - Hail Storm
  8. Maria Winther - Open Road
  9. Johan Dielemans Trio - Round Midnight
  10. Yamina - My Foolish Heart
  11. Lars Erstrand - Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  12. Kustbandet - Indian Cradle Song
  13. B.B. Leon & Triple Treat - Maria
  14. Kjell Öhman - Blues Opus 3
  15. Bottleneck John - Lonesome Valley
  16. Tiny Island - Mias Advent
  17. Stockholm Guitar Quartet - Mendelsohn: Allegro di molto
  18. The Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble - J.S Bach: Komm susser Tod
  19. Mattias Wager - Jolivet: Hymne à l´univers (Excerpt)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock