THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:


The program on this record is put together with the ambition to present beautiful music from 19th and 20th century that also will widen the repertoire for clarinet and piano. The main part of the music are transcriptions carefully adapted to be played on the clarinet. All piano parts are original.

They have chosen pieces that in many ways have the same musical language throughout the CD. That means the listener can listen to recording like to a whole symphony, where the tonal language is the same, still the music presents many different tempi, dynamics and expressions.

Three composers are female and three are male on this hybrid SACD, they include Nadja Boulanger, Lili Boulanger, Germaine Tailleferre, César Franck, Gabriel Fauré and Nino Rota.

Kjell Fagéus, former principal clarinet at the Royal Opera Orchestra in Stockholm, is a versatile musician performing chamber music with Sweden's leading musicians and also appearing as a soloist.

Love Derwinger has given recitals throughout Europe, USA, Canada, Japan, Middle East and South America, and has appeared as soloist with many major orchestras. He has made over forty recordings on the labels BIS, CPO, Arte Verum and others, including his critically acclaimed performances of the original version of the Grieg Piano Concerto, Max Reger's Piano Concerto and Wilhelm Stenhammar´s first Piano Concerto.

Personnel: Kjell Fagéus (clarinet), Love Derwinger (piano).


  1. Name
  2. César Franck: Prelude, Fugue and Variation op. 18 - Prelude - Andantino
  3. Lento
  4. Fugue - Allegretto ma non troppo
  5. Variation - Andantino
  6. César Franck: Mélancolie - Poco lento
  7. César Franck: Pièce V - Andantino quasi allegretto
  8. Gabriel Fauré: Vocalise - Vocalise-Étude - Adagio molto tranquillo
  9. Nadja Boulanger: 3 pieces - No. 1 in e-flat minor - Modéré
  10. No. 2 in a-flat minor - Sans vitesse et à l'aise
  11. No. 3 in c-sharp minor - Vite et nerveusement rythmé
  12. Lili Boulanger: Nocturne - Assez lent
  13. Lili Boulanger: D'un Matin de Printemps - Assez animé
  14. Germaine Tailleferre: Adagio
  15. Germaine Tailleferre: Pastorale - Allegretto
  16. Germaine Tailleferre: Arabesque
  17. Nino Rota: Sonata in Re - Allegretto scorrevole
  18. Andante (quasi adagio)
  19. Allegro scorrevole
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock