THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Purcell: Dido And Aeneas

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Purcell: Dido And Aeneas
Purcell: Dido And Aeneas


Purcell: Dido And Aeneas by Boston Baroque & Pearlman Martin


  1. Name
  2. Overture
  3. 'Shake The Cloud From Off Your Brow' 'Banish Sorrow'
  4. 'Ah! Belinda, I Am Preset With Torment'
  5. 'Grief Increases By Concealing' 'When Monarchs Unite'
  6. 'Whence Could So Much Virtue Spring'
  7. 'Fear No Danger To Ensue'
  8. 'See Your Royal Guests Appears' 'Cupid Only Throws The Dart'
  9. 'If Not For Mine, For Empire's Sake'
  10. 'To The Hills And The Vales' The Triumphing Dance
  11. Prelude For The Witches 'Wayward Sisters' - Laura Tucker
  12. 'Ruin'd Ere The Set Of The Sun?' - Laura Tucker
  13. 'But Ere We This Perform' - Margaret O'Keefe
  14. 'In Our Deep Vaulted Cell' Echo Dance Of The Furies
  15. Ritornelle - 'Thanks To These Lonesome Vales'
  16. 'Oft She Visits This Lone Mountain'
  17. 'Behold, Upon My Bending Spear' 'Haste, Haste To Town'
  18. 'Stay, Prince, And Hear'
  19. Ritornelle
  20. Prelude - 'Come Away, Fellow Sailors' The Sailors Dance
  21. 'See The Flags And Streamers Curling' - Laura Tucker
  22. 'Our Next Motion' 'Destruction's Our Delight' - Laura Tucker
  23. The Witches' Dance
  24. 'Your Counsel All Is Urged In Vain'
  25. 'But Death, Alas, I Cannot Shun' 'Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire'
  26. 'Thy Hand Belinda' 'When I Am Laid In Earth'
  27. 'With Drooping Wings Ye Cupids Come'
  28. Overture
  29. Rondeau
  30. Air
  31. Minuet
  32. Air
  33. Curtain Tune On A Ground
  34. Rondeau
  35. Hornpipe
  36. Overture
  37. Dance For The Fairies
  38. Chaconne
  39. Hornpipe On A Ground
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite