THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

Haydn: String Quartets Opp 42, 77 & 103

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Haydn: String Quartets Opp 42, 77 & 103
Haydn: String Quartets Opp 42, 77 & 103


'Does it need saying that they're awfully good?' was The Strad's rhetorical take on the Takács Quartet's previous Haydn recordings for Hyperion.

With more marvellous Haydn on offer here, it's a verdict which listeners will certainly share.

"The Takács Quartet has sustained an admiring following through its changes of personnel down the years, and their exceptional precision of tuning and ensemble, especially at full-tilt Mendelssohnian..."

- BBC Music Magazine


  1. Name
  2. String Quartet In D Minor, Op 42 I. Andante Ed Innocentemente
  3. II. Menuetto: Allegro Trio
  4. III. Adagio E Cantabile
  5. IV. Finale: Presto
  6. String Quartet In G Major, Op 77 No 1 I. I. Allegro Moderato
  7. II. Adagio
  8. III. Menuetto: Presto Trio
  9. IV. Finale: Presto
  10. String Quartet In F Major, Op 77 No 2 I. Allegro Moderato
  11. II. Menuetto: Presto Ma Non Troppo Trio
  12. III. Andante
  13. IV. Finale: Vivace Assai
  14. String Quartet In D Minor, Op 103 I. Andante Grazioso
  15. II. Menuetto (ma Non Troppo Presto) Trio
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite