THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Ladies Night

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ladies Night
Ladies Night


1979 would see Kool & The Gang release 'Ladies Night', their 13th studio album. 'Ladies Night' was a departure from the groups edgier Funk sound that had brought them plenty of success throughout the 1970's. The decision was made to bring in the Grammy Award winning Brazilian musician Eumir Deodato as producer, which heralded a smoother and more pop focused era for Kool & The Gang and strengthened their grip on both the R&B and Pop charts on both sides of the Atlantic. 'Ladies Night', with its combination of pure, straight ahead dance cuts and down tempo soul pop helped Kool & The Gang strike a new chord with the music buying public and quickly hit the top of the U.S. R&B album chart as a result. The album also easily crossed over and peaked at #13 on the Pop chart. Singles featured on 'Ladies Night' include the title track, which rocketed to #1 on the U.S. R&B chart while gaining top ten spots on both the U.S. and U.K. Pop charts. 'Too Hot' followed suit, landing at #3 R&B, #5 U.S. Pop and #23 in the U.K. singles chart. While not as successful as the previous two singles 'Hangin' Out' still gained a very respectable chart position slowing at #36 on the U.S. R&B and #52 on the U.K. chart.


  1. Name
  2. Ladies Night
  3. Got You Into My Life
  4. If You Feel Like Dancin'
  5. Hangin' Out
  6. Tonight's the Night
  7. Too Hot
  8. Ladies Night (12" Promo Disco Mix)
  9. Hangin' Out (12" Disco Mix)
  10. If You Feel Like Dancin' (Single Version)
  11. Ladies Night (Single Version)
  12. Too Hot (Single Version)
  13. Hangin' Out (Single Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock