THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

As One

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
As One
As One


• KOOL & THE GANG need no introduction. They were the top selling Soul group of the 70’s and 80’s having sold over 70 million albums worldwide and have received countless awards. Without them we would not have such great hits as ‘Summer Madness,’ ‘Get Down On It,’ ‘Celebration’ and who could forget that slammin’ funk monster that features so heavily in Quentin Tarantino’s cult flick - Pulp Fiction; ‘Jungle Boogie.’

• 1982 would see Kool & The Gang release AS ONE, their 16th studio album. AS ONE went on to become a U.S. Certified Gold album in November of 1982 helped by its top 30 position on the U.S. charts, and top 50 in the U.K. (spending 10 weeks in the U.K. album chart), while also climbing all the way to #5 on the U.S. R&B album chart. The legendary Grammy Award winning pianist, Eumir Deodato would once again take hold of production duties, assisted by Kool & The Gang.

• The first single release was ‘Big Fun,’ laden with a killer funky bass line and an equally impressive brass section; the single returned the group to the R&B top ten and UK top twenty. ‘Let’s Go Dancing (Ooh La La La)’ made the most noise on the chart front, earning an impressive top 30 position on the U.S. Pop charts like its predecessor and top 10 spots in both the U.S. R&B and U.K. charts. ‘Hi De Hi, Hi De Ho’ was also received well in the U.K. climbing to #29 on the U.K. charts while the third U.S. single, up-tempo, funky jam ‘Street Kids,’ became a further R&B chart hit.

• Other notable tracks include the smooth and soulful album closer ‘Think It Over’ and the similarly paced title track.

• A fully expanded and remastered glory, complete with extensive liner notes with lengthy interviews and bonus material.


  1. Name
  2. Street Kids
  3. Big Fun
  4. As One
  5. Hi De Hi, Hi De Ho
  6. Let's Go Dancing (Ooh La, La, La
  7. Pretty Baby
  8. Think It Over
  9. Big Fun (Single Version)
  10. Let's Go Dancing ( Ooh La, La, La) (Single Version)
  11. Street Kids (Us Single Version)
  12. Hi De Hi, Hi De Ho (Uk Single Version)
  13. Let's Go Dancing(Ooh La, La, La) (Us 12"" Promo Dance Remix)
  14. Street Kids (Us 12"" Promo Dance Mix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock