THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Elevate Me Mama

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Elevate Me Mama
Elevate Me Mama


Mississippi born singer-guitarist Muddy Waters was much more than an influential blues man, he was an artistic epicenter, a rare, luminous astral body around whom it seemed, at certain points, the entire post-war blues galaxy was centered. It would not be an exaggeration to say that Muddy represented the celestial pole of the blues very center, a point of connection between the music's symbolic heaven and earth, one through which flowed a surging force so powerful it not only affected how musicians performed, it reached into the very social-cultural fabric of the nation, and eventually the world. Bound together by a rare symmetry of creative elements, he also ultimately represents a uniting force that, through his pervasive influence on rock & roll's practitioners, brought black and white together at time of profound division. Muddy Waters changed everything. He proposed a modern blues reality so tangibly potent and loaded with soul deep appeal that it was like a portal to an undreamed of realm, and all who entered therein were made a gift of Muddy's singular philosophical rhythms and truth. As a ringmaster for rock & roll - a Godfather who not only facilitated but also participated by leading Chuck Berry to the recording studio, inspiring and touring with the Rolling Stones - he is completely unique all over again.


  1. Name
  2. My Love Strikes Like Lightning
  3. Five Long Years
  4. Elevate Me Mama
  5. You Shook Me
  6. Messin' With The Man
  7. I Got My Brand On You
  8. Read Way Back
  9. When I Get To Thinking
  10. Baby I Done Got Wise
  11. Recipe For Love
  12. She's Into Something
  13. Born Lover
  14. Diamonds At Your Feet
  15. She's All Right
  16. I Love The Life I Live, I Live The Life I Love
  17. All Aboard
  18. Forty Days And Forty Nights
  19. Don't Go No Farther
  20. Rock Me
  21. Good News
  22. Mean Mistreater
  23. Close To You
  24. She's Nineteen Years Old
  25. Walkin' Thru The Park
  26. I Feel So Good
  27. Got My Mojo Working Pt.1 (Live At Newport)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide