THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Chewing The Fat - Deluxe Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Chewing The Fat - Deluxe Edition
Chewing The Fat - Deluxe Edition


The band emerged from the heart of Londons clubland and scored with singles such as the Top 40 hit Me And Mr. Sanchez and the irrepressible Klacto Vee Sedstein, epitomising a glamourous, multi-cultural New Pop. By the time of debut album Chewing The Fat in 1982, they were the darlings of new style magazines like The Face and i-D. Me and Mr. Sanchez went on to be No. 1 in Brazil and was the theme tune for the 1982 World Cup! After Chewing The Fat, the team went their separate ways. While Mark Reilly and others founded Matt Bianco, a new line-up with shortened name Blue Rondo delivered a promising second album Bees Knees And Chicken Elbows before bowing out. Some three decades on, Chewing The Fat makes its debut on CD, overseen by the band. For this deluxe two-CD edition, the band commissioned a flurry of contemporary remixes, which now join original non-album tracks to present a re-imagining of Blue Rondos music for the 21st Century. These new remixes comprise Disc 2. Among those whove given the original Blue Rondo recordings a fresh, modern twist are such legends as Youth and Andy Weatherall.


  1. Name
  2. Change
  3. I Spy For The F.B.I.
  4. Coco
  5. The Heavens Are Crying (John Luongo Mix)
  6. The Method
  7. They Really Don't
  8. Sarava
  9. Klacto Vee Sedstein
  10. Carioca
  11. Me And Mr Sanchez (7")
  12. Changeling
  13. The Heavens Are Crying (7")
  14. Me And Mr Sanchez (12")
  15. Klacto (Part Two)
  16. The Cities Are Dying
  17. Klactopolkastein
  18. Light And Shadow
  19. Klactoblusedstein
  20. 417 - Flu
  21. Changez
  22. Malandro Do Sanchez
  23. Heavens
  24. Klactofonkedstein
  25. Samba Do Sanchez
  26. Cocomakossa (Fonkaye Mofo Mix)
  27. Samba Do Senhor Sanchez (Faze Acbon Mix)
  28. There's A Change (Youth's Troca De Angola Faiy Fat Mix)
  29. Klactofilthedstein (Andy Weatherall's Mixling)
  30. Changezzzz (Youth's Acid Dub It Up Dischord Mix)
  31. The Cities Are Dying
  32. Disc 2
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide