Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


What happens when you take producer/composer/guitarist Jesse Cook's Spanish guitar, genius Algerian multi-instrumentalist Fethi Nadjem, add in some 808 trap beats, and let them off leash? Jesse Cook's 11th studio album, "Libre". "We wrote and recorded Libre during the pandemic when, like most people, we were longing for freedom. My music was my escape from the four walls that surrounded me, and the storm that was swirling outside." A career spanning 25 years has brought Jesse Cook a coveted Acoustic Guitar Magazine 'Player's Choice Silver Award', 11 Juno nominations (he won for 2001's 'Free Fall'), a Gemini Award and, most impressively, 10 platinum and gold studio albums. He has sold out concert halls the world over, and produced 5 PBS TV specials and 5 live CD's. Jesse Cook has blazed an incredible trail. Along with being a global-guitar virtuoso, he's honed his skills as a composer, producer, arranger, performer and, more recently, filmmaker and cultural ambassador. With a multitude of TV appearances in both Canada and the US under his belt, an international audience soon came calling. In Poland, his 2004 live album "Montreal" took the country by storm. In India, he gained fame after one of his songs was plagiarized for a major Bollywood movie. In Iraq, his instrumentals score the nightly news. Elsewhere, they've accompanied gymnasts and skaters at the Olympics.


  1. Name
  2. Number 5
  3. Hey! Feat. Fethi Nadjem (Album Version)
  4. Boom
  5. Libre
  6. Onward Till Dawn
  7. Solace
  8. Jaleo (Album Version)
  9. Updraft
  10. Oran (Feat. Fethi Nadjem)
  11. One World One Voice (Album Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite