THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


LEFT is the sophomore album of Troy, NY based indie rock band, Bear Grass. Originally from Fox Island, Washington, Katie Hammon, lead singer, guitarist and songwriter describes LEFT as a question of time and place. Having left her childhood home at age 17 and relocating to the right coast, Hammon has spent her adult life away from the people and places for which she holds great love and nostalgia. LEFT plays with the emotions of creating home while holding onto the past. Recognizing that the people and places which once existed, move along with time. Time and place have a great hold on our memories and expectations, our accomplishments, and acceptance of loss.Bear Grass has performed across the east coast since 2013 and offers an intoxicating performance that wraps audiences in emotion. Hammons sultry pipes project lyrics that are subtly dark, yet always thoroughly captivating and melodic, a dynamic sound that lifts you up and gracefully lets you fall. Bear Grass has a way of catching your attention, holding you in place and leaving you wanting more. LEFT is no exception, each song transitioning through moments, taking the listener on a journey.LEFT was created by Katie Hammon, bassist, August Sagehorn, Tommy Krebs, vocals, keys and guitar, and drummer Ian White. Recorded and mixed by Hunter Davidsohn of Business District Recording in Johnson City, NY, and Mastered by Josh Bonati of Bonati Mastering NYC


  1. Name
  2. Winter Caps
  3. Unawake
  4. Shadow On The Wall
  5. I Began
  6. Clock In The Corner
  7. Grown
  8. Red Berries
  9. Wash Over Me
  10. Snake In The Grass
  11. Sail Out
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite