THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sandy Bell's Ceilidh

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Sandy Bell's Ceilidh
Sandy Bell's Ceilidh


Greentrax is pleased to release Volume 10 of the very popular Celtic Collections Mid-Price Series. Volume 10 is an album from the 70s - Sandy Bells Ceilidh - which was recorded in Edinburghs famous bar of that name and Pan Audio Studios, Edinburgh. Many of the Sandy Bells Bar regulars feature on the album, including Aly Bain, Dick Gaughan, The McCalmans, Chorda, Liz and Maggie Cruickshank, plus the Bells Big Ceilidh Band (local musicians who regularly played music in the Bar) and The Bells Chorus (regulars who frequently broke into song in Bells). The album fully captures the atmosphere of Sandy Bells Bar of that period and even today the Bar continues to host musical sessions. It is often a starting point for visitors to Edinburgh who want to seek out real Scottish traditional music, another worthy addition to the Celtic Collections Series. Volumes 1-9 also availble.


  1. Name
  2. An Comhra Donn/The Galway/The Strand - Bell's Big Ceilidh Band
  3. John Barleycorn - The McCalmans
  4. Fort Charlotte/Calum Donaldson - Aly Bain
  5. The Lea Rig - Chorda
  6. The Cruel Brother - Dick Gaughan
  7. Lowlands Away - Bell's Chorus
  8. Sandy Bell's Man - Liz And Maggie Cruickshank
  9. Kirsteen - The McCalmans
  10. Crossing the Minch - Aly Bain
  11. Johnny Sangster - Chorda
  12. Sleepy Toon - Dick Gaughan
  13. Doon In The Wee Room - Bell's Chorus
  14. The Lilting Fisherman/Loch Gowna/Sweet Biddy Daly - Bell's Big Ceilidh Band
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock