THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Reel To Real (Deluxe Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Reel To Real (Deluxe Edition)
Reel To Real (Deluxe Edition)


High Moon Records presents the final studio album from one of rock music's most gifted and enigmatic legends. expanded with 12 bonus tracks and available on CD for the first time ever (and back on vinyl after 40 years!). 'Reel To Real' captures Arthur Lee and Love at the peak of their rock/funk/soul powers. Originally released in 1974 on RSO Records, this deluxe reissue features over 74 minutes of vibrant, remastered audio from the original tapes, a 32-page booklet with an illuminating essay by Rolling Stone's David Fricke, and a trove of candid, unpublished photos. What Arthur Lee began on Love's Black Beauty (released by High Moon to wide acclaim in 2013), he brought to fruition on Reel To Real. Armed with a major label budget, and a powerful, intuitive band, he dug deep into the blues, soul, and rock grooves that first inspired him, reaching out to a new audience with his fierce and forward-thinking personal vision. To a palette of stinging guitars, explosive brass, deep funk bass and clavinet, splashes of spacey synthesizer, and dream-team female backing vocals, Arthur Lee brought his funkiest and most soulful collection of songs, and channeled the most visceral vocal performances he ever committed to tape. High Moon Records has unearthed 11 revelatory, previously unreleased tracks from the original sessions - including alternate takes and mixes, live-in-studio rehearsals, and 4 newly-discovered Arthur Lee originals! This ultra-rare bonus material fills out the picture of a fearless, agile and very funky ensemble, led by a masterful singer-songwriter at his feral, exultant best.


  1. Name
  2. Time Is Like A River
  3. Stop The Music
  4. Who Are You?
  5. Good Old Fashion Dream
  6. Which Witch Is Which
  7. With A Little Energy
  8. Singing Cowboy
  9. Be Thankful For What You Got
  10. You Said You Would
  11. Busted Feet
  12. Everybodys Gotta Live
  13. Do It Yourself (Outtake)
  14. I Gotta Remember (Outtake)
  15. Somebody (Outtake)
  16. You Gotta Feel It (Outtake)
  17. With A Little Energy (Alternate Mix)
  18. Busted Feet (Alternate Mix)
  19. You Said You Would (Single Mix)
  20. Stop The Music (Alternate Take)
  21. Graveyard Hop (Studio Rehearsal)
  22. Singing Cowboy (Alternate Take)
  23. Everybodys Gotta Live (Electric Version)
  24. Wonder People (I Do Wonder) (Studio Rehearsal)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock