THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Filiseti Mekidesi

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Filiseti Mekidesi
Filiseti Mekidesi


The opera Filiseti Mekidesi by Elliott Sharp is a visceral meditation about the universal search for a safe neutral place. It doesn't tell a linear narrative but uses musical and poetic means (with texts by Tracie Morris, Edwin Torres, and Sharp) to reflect moments and situations in cosmic and human history in particular resonance with current events of great urgency. The virtuoso cast includes Palestinian singer Kamilya Jubran, vocal group Voxnova Italia, and instrumental ensemble Musikfabrik from Cologne. Elliott Sharp has developed a variety of unique compositional strategies that come into play in this work: combinational streams, chains and loops of musical 'molecules', chaotic structures that transform into resonant rhythmic patterns, timbral counterpoint, and extended playing techniques to generate new virtual 'instruments'. Filiseti Mekidesi premiered in September 2018 at the Turbinenhalle in Bochum as part of the RuhrTriennale. This CD comprises live and studio performances.


  1. Name
  2. Cosmic Gifts
  3. Humans Move
  4. Enter:Return
  5. Into the Enter
  6. Filiseti Music I
  7. Under the Thicket
  8. Plutonus
  9. They Killed Us So We Had to Go
  10. In Liquid State
  11. Tempest
  12. Filiseti Music II
  13. Time to Go
  14. Filiseti Music III
  15. Sea Maid Takes All
  16. Filiseti Music IV
  17. The Thing You Want
  18. Enter Return
  19. Filiseti Music V
  20. Endless Migration
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide