THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Live At Gilleys - Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Live At Gilleys - Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981
Live At Gilleys - Pasadena, TX: September 15, 1981


Recorded live on September 15, 1981, Live At Gilleys captures Kris Kristofferson at a time in his career where he and his band were firing on all cylinders. Kristofferson was with a full band out of the road that featured Stephen Bruton, Donnie Fritts and Billy Swan. On this night, the band stopped by Gilleys Honkytonk in Pasadena, Texas to deliver a one in a lifetime performance featuring the hits, Me And Bobby McGee, The Pilgrim and Sunday Mornin Comin Down. What a great album this is! Classic Kristofferson songs throughout, and live!! Kris was in his prime and his vocals were outstanding and very soulful as always. - George Strait Kris Kristofferson was such an amazing songwriter, a great performer, and was a good match for our crowd. It was totally jam-packed every night, but wed have an especially big crowd whenever an artist like Kris would come to town. - Mickey Gilley Packaging: CD Digiwallet, Poster


  1. Name
  2. Me And Bobby McGee
  3. Here Comes That Rainbow Again
  4. Caseys Last Ride
  5. You Show Me Yours (And Ill Show You Mine) / Stranger
  6. Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
  7. Darbys Castle
  8. If Its All The Same To You
  9. The Pilgrim
  10. For The Good Times
  11. Sunday Mornin Comin Down
  12. The Silver Tongued Devil And I
  13. Smile At Me Again
  14. Same Old Song
  15. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything Ill Ever Do Again)
  16. Why Me

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite