THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Christmas Album

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Christmas Album
The Christmas Album


The Pasadena Roof Orchestra presents its very first Christmas Album. All the tracks are carefully selected Christmas favourites drawn from the Orchestra's extensive repertoire, and capture the very essence of a vintage Christmas celebration. A Christmas album from an established artist is normally high up on the recording agenda. In this respect it might be fair to say this album is somewhat overdue, especially as the Orchestra had a radio hit with "White Christmas" in the 70s. A little research into seasonal songs from the 20s, 30s and 40s reveals a wealth of material, and whilst some of these tracks will be very familiar, others not so. "It's Winter Again" or "I'm Going Home For Christmas" for example are welcome new additions to a Christmas playlist. The styles on this album range from a pure Norman Rockwell like "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer" to an out and out swinging Dorsey style "Santa Claus is Coming to Town". It starts with a Simon Townley inspired "Christmas Stomp" listeners who can spot all the tunes in this medley can award themselves an extra mince pie!


  1. Name
  2. Christmas Stomp
  3. Winter Wonderland
  4. It's Winter Again
  5. Sleigh Ride
  6. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  7. White Christmas
  8. The Little Boy That Santa Claus Forgot
  9. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  10. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  11. I'm Going Home For Christmas
  12. Jingle Bells
  13. Silent Night (Stille Nacht)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock