THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Wonderful Wanda And Lovin' Country Style

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Wonderful Wanda And Lovin' Country Style
Wonderful Wanda And Lovin' Country Style


Wanda Jackson, the growling Oklahoma Fireball who smashed late 1950s convention with her explosive rockabilly and at-the-time scandalous use of mixed race band, showcases her formidable straight ahead country chops on these two classic albums. With Wonderful Wanda Jackson, the singer eases into a cool, countrypolitan sound that highlights both her artistic flexibility and natural gift as an expressive, one of a kind song stylist, while Lovin Country Style collects her earliest recordings for Deccaat the time, Jackson was just a teenager, but youd never know it from WONDERFUL WANDA her evocative, powerful vocals.


  1. Name
  2. In The Middle Of A Heartache
  3. Seven Lonely Days
  4. If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
  5. Is It Wrong
  6. Don't Ask Me Why
  7. Let My Love Walk In
  8. A Little Bitty Tear
  9. I Need You Now
  10. I Don't Wanta Go
  11. We Could
  12. You Don't Know Baby
  13. I'd Be Ashamed
  14. Lovin Country Style
  15. Wasted
  16. Nobody's Darlin' But Mine
  17. You Won't Forget (about Me)
  18. I'd Rather Have A Broken Heart
  19. If You Knew What I Know
  20. Tears At The Grand Ole Opry
  21. I Cried Again
  22. Its The Same World (wherever You Go)
  23. The Heart You Could Have Had
  24. The Right To Love
  25. You'd Be The First One To Know
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide