THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Composite Truth / Just Outside Of Town

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Composite Truth / Just Outside Of Town
Composite Truth / Just Outside Of Town


Both these albums were recorded in 1973, Composite Truth is a classic Funk album, their most successful commercially reaching R&B Top 10 albums and Billboard Top 30. It includes the anthem Fencewalk which was a major Funk club track. Hang Loose was another good Funk track which was a hit single. The album only track Dont Mess With People is another gritty Funky track, whilst Hagalo is a superb free-flowing Latin Jazz shifter that reflects the bands Latin heritage. The albums closing track Moroccan Nights is a beautiful atmospheric and haunting instrumental. Just Outside Of Town includes the powerful brassy funky grooves Mango Meat and Fat City Strut, which epitomise the Funky side of Mandrill. The more soulful side Of Mandrill is evident on the moving ballad Love Song, and the up tempo Never Die a Blackpool Mecca Northern Soul Modern spin with great vocal harmonies.. Afrikus Retrospectus is this albums long instrumental track, a multi paced song with a recurring haunting riff and some superb playing. Music is full of energy, peace and love.


  1. Name
  2. Hang Loose
  3. Fencewalk
  4. Hagalo
  5. Don't Mess With People
  6. Polk Street Carnival
  7. Golden Stone
  8. Out With The Boys
  9. Moroccan Nights
  10. Mango Meat
  11. Never Die
  12. Love Song
  13. Interlude
  14. Fat City Strut
  15. Two Sisters Of Mystery
  16. Africus Retrospectus
  17. She Ain't Lookin' Too Tough
  18. Aspiration Flame
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite