THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

The Gospel Truth

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
The Gospel Truth
The Gospel Truth The Gospel Truth


New 2 CD Set, a combination of Rarities, Hits & Previously Unreleased Live Recordings. Blues Hall Of Fame and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductee Mike Bloomfield is ranked #22 on Rolling Stone's list of "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time". "The Best Guitar Player I Ever Heard" Bob Dylan. "Mike Bloomfield is music on two legs" Eric Clapton. Michael Bloomfield was one of America's first great white blues guitarists, earning his reputation on the strength of his work in the Paul Butterfield Blues Band. His expressive, fluid solo lines and prodigious technique graced many other projects -- most notably Bob Dylan's earliest electric forays -- and he also pursued a solo career, with variable results. Uncomfortable with the reverential treatment afforded a guitar hero, Bloomfield tended to shy away from the spotlight after spending just a few years in it; he maintained a lower-visibility career during the '70s due to his distaste for fame and his worsening drug problems, which claimed his life in 1981. During the late '70s, Bloomfield recorded for several smaller labels (including Takoma), usually in acoustic settings, authentic and personal. Disc 2 features a previously unreleased 1971 concert from the archives.


  1. Name
  2. Michigan Water Blues
  3. Frankie And Johnny
  4. Hitch-Hike On The Possum Trot Line
  5. Pleading Blues
  6. Papa-Mama-Rompah-Stompah
  7. Effinonna Rag
  8. The Gospel Truth
  9. You Took My Money
  10. Lights Out
  11. Junker's Blues
  12. It'll Be Me
  13. Snowblind
  14. Peepin' An A Mornin' Blues
  15. At The Cross
  16. Hilo Waltz
  17. Guitar King
  18. My Children, My Children (I Call You)
  19. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
  20. If You See My Baby
  21. Poor Kelly
  22. Statesboro Blues
  23. You Won't See Me
  24. She's Mine
  25. Come Back Baby
  26. Driftin' and Driftin'
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock