THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

That's All Right (Mama): The Fire Sessions

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
That's All Right (Mama): The Fire Sessions
That's All Right (Mama): The Fire Sessions


21 Track CD - The Entire Fire Records Sessions for the first time on a Single CD. By 1962, when Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup belatedly released his debut album, he'd been recording for two full decades. His songs "That's All Right (Mama)" and "My Baby Left Me" were part of the fresh approach that catapulted Elvis Presley to stardom, but Crudup had actually composed and released these titles during the 1940's. By 1962 Crudup had retired from the music industry, due in part to frustration over lack of publishing royalties, but he made a strong comeback. Bobby Robinson's Fire Records allowed him do an album on his own terms, and many feel the result represents some of the best-recorded Crudup of all time. His classic songs on the album are re-recorded versions but musically up to par with the original versions, benefiting from improvements in recording technique and the artistically free atmosphere of the sessions, and this collection includes many additional sides not available on the original album. Includes "That's All Right (Mama)," "Look On Yonder Wall," "Rock Me Mama," "Mean Ol' Frisco," and 17 more!


  1. Name
  2. Mean Old Frisco Blues
  3. Rock Me Momma
  4. Im In the Mood
  5. Thats All Right
  6. Angel Child (Take 1)
  7. Angel Child (Take 2)
  8. Katie May
  9. Look On Yonder Wall
  10. Im Going To Dig Myself A Hole
  11. If I Get Lucky
  12. Death Valley Blues
  13. I Love Her Just The Same
  14. Ethel Mae
  15. My Mama Dont Allow Me
  16. Standing At My Window
  17. Glad Youre Mine
  18. The Moon Is Rising
  19. Too Much Competition
  20. Greyhound Bus
  21. Coal Black Mare
  22. Looka There, She Got No Hair
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite