THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

Texas Willie (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


2CD Set / 40 songs - Contains 20 Tracks not available on CD or Streaming. The breadth and scope of Willie Nelson's career is staggering. He first established himself as part of a new generation of progressive country songwriters in the early '60s. Here are the obscure and rarely heard demo recordings he made prior to signing to Liberty and before RCA. All of these recordings are both musically and historically significant. Includes "Man With The Blues," "Misery," "Undo The Right," "One Step Beyond," "Any Old Arms Won't Do," "Blame It On The Times," "The End Of Understanding," "Slow Down Old World," "A New Way To Die," "Home Motel," "Right From Wrong," "Slow Down Old World," "Happiness Lives Next Door," "I Feel Sorry For Him," "Where My House Lives," and more.


  1. Name
  2. Any Old Arms Wont Do
  3. Blame It On The Times
  4. Both Ends Of The Candle
  5. Darkness On The Face Of The Earth
  6. The End Of Understanding
  7. The Ghost
  8. Go Away
  9. Happiness Lives Next Door
  10. Home Motel
  11. I Cant Find The Time
  12. I Didnt Sleep A Wink
  13. I Feel Sorry For Him
  14. Ill Stay Around
  15. Im Going To Lose A Lot Of Teardrops
  16. Ive Seen All This World I Care To See
  17. If I Had Only Known
  18. In Just A Million Years
  19. Its Lonesome Without You
  20. Jimmys Road
  21. Just Now Falling
  22. Lets Pretend
  23. Man With The Blues
  24. Misery Mansion
  25. A New Way To Cry
  26. No Tomorrow In Sight
  27. One Step Beyond
  28. Pride Wins Again
  29. Right From Wrong
  30. Slow Down Old World
  31. The Storm Has Just Begun
  32. The Storm Has Just Begun (Alternate Version)
  33. Suffering In Silence
  34. Undo The Right
  35. Waiting Time
  36. Waiting Time (Version 2)
  37. What A Way To Live
  38. Where My House Lives
  39. Why Are You Picking On Me
  40. Will You Remember?
  41. Youll Always Have Someone
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock