THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Further On Up The Road

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Further On Up The Road
Further On Up The Road


This all-new import compilation (available on 2CD or 2LPs) from Southern Routes presents a powerful set of Bobby Blue Bland's sublime recordings for Don Robey's Houston TX-based, Duke Records, originally released from 1955 through the end of 1962. During this term his music was a Tour de Force, Bland's powerhouse vocals backed by savage, slashing guitars. He delivered hit after hit and by 1961 with the release of his legendary LP "Two Steps From The Blues" (included herein) Bobby Bland had redeemed Texas Electric Blues and Southern Soul simultaneously. This is excellent, essential music -- without a doubt, some of the greatest blues and soul material ever recorded...


  1. Name
  2. It's My Life Baby
  3. Lost Lovers Blues
  4. Honey Bee
  5. Time Out
  6. A Million Miles Form Nowhere
  7. You Or None
  8. I Woke Up Screaming
  9. I Can't Put You Down Baby
  10. You've Got Bad Intentions
  11. I Don't Believe
  12. I Learned My Lesson
  13. Don't Want No Woman
  14. I Smell Trouble
  15. Sometime Tomorrow
  16. Further On Up The Road
  17. Teach Me (how To Love You)
  18. Bobby's Blues
  19. Loan Me A Helping Hand
  20. You Got Me (where You Want Me)
  21. Last Night
  22. Little Boy Blue
  23. You Did Me Wrong
  24. I Lost Sight Of The World
  25. I'm Not Ashamed
  26. Wishing Well
  27. Is It Real?
  28. That's Why
  29. Hold Me Tenderly
  30. Someday
  31. I'll Take Care Of You
  32. Cry, Cry, Cry
  33. Lead Me On
  34. I've Been Wrong So Long
  35. I Pity The Fool
  36. Close To You
  37. Two Steps From The Blues
  38. Don't Cry No More
  39. How Does A Cheatin' Woman Feel
  40. St. James Infirmary
  41. I've Just Got To Forget You
  42. Jelly Jelly Jelly
  43. Ain't That Lovin' You
  44. You're The One (that I Adore)
  45. Who Will The Next Fool Be
  46. Blue Moon
  47. Blues In The Night
  48. Twistin' Up The Road
  49. Stormy Monday Blues
  50. Turn On Your Love Light
  51. Your Friends
  52. Yield Not To Temptation
  53. You're Worth It All
  54. No Sweeter Girl
  55. The Feeling Is Gone
  56. 36-22-36
  57. Call On Me
  58. That's The Way Love Is
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide