Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Live From The 40 Watt

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Live From The 40 Watt
Live From The 40 Watt


Squalls were a band who came from the same rich Athens, GA scene as The B-52's, Pylon, REM., and Love Tractor, but played their own brand of quirky pop with their own unique sound. Equal parts Lovin' Spoonful, Grateful Dead and Talking Heads, they got many a person up on the dance floor. From 1981 to 1989, Squalls rocked Athens and made several tours of the South, the Midwest, and East coast cities including several shows at New York City clubs CBGB, Danceteria, and Peppermint Lounge. They released 4 recordings and were included in the 1986 movie Athens, GA: Inside/Out. The band also played at the legendary Athens 40 Watt Club 64 times during their heyday.

Squalls Live from the 40 Watt is a collection of 24 tracks recorded by 40 Watt Club soundman, T. Patton Biddle, and selected from five early 1980s shows.

Live from the 40 Watt is set for release on August 19, 2022 via Strolling Bones Records.


  1. Name
  2. Bride of Frankenstein
  3. Catholic Girls
  4. The Prince of Wails
  5. Ellie Dee
  6. Relax
  7. Cindy
  8. Na Nanana
  9. Pop Roots
  10. Waltzing Mathilda
  11. Information
  12. Crickets
  13. Snowman
  14. Dancing Example
  15. Satellite
  16. Tell Me Now
  17. Unrelated Happenings
  18. Kathy
  19. The Sheik
  20. Kalinka
  21. S.P.Q.R.
  22. Strolling Bones
  23. Modern World
  24. What You Get
  25. Elephant Radio
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite