THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Live From Celtic Connecti

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Live From Celtic Connecti
Live From Celtic Connecti


The unique "Scots Women" concert featured at Celtic Connections 2001 was an unqualified success and the live recording of the entire concert captures the occasion magnificently. The singers are Aileen Carr, Elspeth Cowie, Cilla Fisher, Annie Grace,Corrina Hewat, Heather Heywood, Maureen Jelks, Chris Miles, Gordeanna McCulloch, Allison McMorland, Sheila Stewart, Stravaig and Sheena Wellington. This double album is a wonderful celebration of "Scots Women" singing Scottish songs.


  1. Name
  2. The Sands O' The Shore - Heather Heywood/Corrina Hewat/Chris Miles/Full Band And Chorus
  3. The Twa Brothers - Sheila Stewart
  4. The Good Looking Widow - Anne Neilson
  5. Time Wears Awa' - Alison McMorland
  6. Fause, Fuase Hae Ye Been - Annie Grace
  7. Fair Rosie Ann - Maureen Jelks
  8. What Can A Young Lassie? - Cilla Fisher MBE
  9. Oh Tae Be In My Bed And Happit - Anne Neilson/Gordeanna McCulloch
  10. The Braes O' Strathdon - Aileen Carr
  11. The Pier O' Leith - Stravaig
  12. Ye Banks And Braes - Stravaig
  13. A Wee Bird Cam Tae My Apron - Alison McMorland/Anne Neilson/Gordeanna McCulloch
  14. The Sodger Laddie - Cilla Fisher MBE
  15. Jamie Foyers - Chris Miles
  16. Whaur Dae Ye Lie? - Karine Polwart
  17. Halloween - Sheena Wellington/Karine Polwart
  18. The Fisherman's Wife/The Arran Boat - Heather Heywood
  19. Annachie Gordon - Corrina Hewat
  20. Tam I' The Kirk - Gordeanna McCulloch
  21. Alison Cross - Elspeth Cowie
  22. A Man's A Man For A' That - Sheena Wellington
  23. Mickey's Warning - Sheila Stewart
  24. The Shearin's No' For You - Sheena Wellington/Alison McMorland/Elspeth Cowie/Stravaig
  25. The Lichtbob's Lassie - Aileen Carr/Annie Grace/Maureen Jelks/Karine Polwart
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock