THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Battle Of Prestonpans 1745: Music And Song Of The Campaign

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Battle Of Prestonpans 1745: Music And Song Of The Campaign
The Battle Of Prestonpans 1745: Music And Song Of The Campaign


This album is a 'Companion to The Prestonpans Tapestry'. The Tapestry is one of Scotland's most significant and ambitious community arts projects: it is 104 meters in length, was stitched by 200 women and 2 men, involved 25,000 hours of work, has 10 million stitches, used up 3,000 metres of thread and took over 18 months to create. Much of the music and song on the album is depicted in the panels of the Tapestry. The music and song welcomes Bonnie Prince Charlie, heralds his landing in Scotland, followed by the calls for support, the march to the lowlands calling more supporters along the way and culminating in the Battle of Prestonpans. The artists on this compilation represent the very best from Scotland.


  1. Name
  2. The King Has Landed in Moidart - The Drambuie Kirkliston Pipe Band
  3. An Fhideag Airgid - Karen Matheson
  4. Came Ye Ower Frae France - The Whistlebinkies
  5. Charlie's Landing - Jean Redpath MBE
  6. McLean's Welcome - The McCalmans
  7. Eight Men of Moidart Set - The Drambuie Kirkliston Pipe Band
  8. Agus Ho Mhorag - Joan MacKenzie
  9. The News From Moidart - The Corries
  10. White Cockade - Sangsters
  11. Bonnie Prince Charlie - The McCalmans
  12. Rise! Rise! Lowland and Highland Men - The McCalmans
  13. Wha Widnae Fecht For Charlie - The 1st Battalion The Black Watch
  14. The Battle of Prestonpans - The Corries
  15. Lady Frances Gardiner's Lament - Coreen Scott
  16. Johnnie Cope - Ceolbeg with Davy Steele
  17. Bonus Track: Sound The Pibroch - The Panel Beaters
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock