THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Meisterwerk III

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Meisterwerk III
Meisterwerk III


My Dying Bride, the longstanding pillar of gothic doom, display why they remain so synonymous with the genre, with a three disc voyage leading us through 25 years of the best possible misery in this complete Meisterwerk collection. 'Meisterwerk III' is a triple CD release consisting of three volumes of classic tracks spanning the whole era of the band, plus unusual & rare numbers lifted from My Dying Bride's expansive catalogue. This comprehensive My Dying Bride release chronicles the band's demo days & formative studio recordings up to their acclaimed 2015 doom opus 'Feel the Misery', while taking in the sombre atmospherics of the orchestral brilliance of 'Evinta', and placing their own identifiable stamp on cover versions of tracks by the likes of Portishead, & the traditional English ballad "Scarborough Fair", based upon the town in the band's native county of Yorkshire. The collection is being released as a 3 CD set presented in a panel digipak with a 16 page colour booklet with cover artwork courtesy of Matthew Vickerstaff. An enduring highpoint in the realm of UK metal as well as an inspiration to a whole generation of doom lovers, 'Meisterwerk III' aptly demonstrates why, after a quarter of a century, My Dying Bride remain such a respected act. My Dying Bride has been playing a series of high profile shows throughout 2016 to celebrate their quarter century of woe, which will culminate in an appearance at the Bram Stoker International Film Festival in Whitby, UK, on 28th October. My Dying Bride has been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album 'As The Flower Withers' was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992, and the band's heavy atmospherics and expertly crafted compositions make them among the most essential and legendary acts of the gothic doom/death genre...


  1. Name
  2. Symphonaire Infernus Et Spera Empyrium (Demo) (08:55)
  3. The Crown Of Sympathy (12:13)
  4. The Grief Of Age (Demo) (04:10)
  5. A Kiss To Remember (07:32)
  6. Grace Unhearing (Portishell Remix) (07:07)
  7. For You (06:37)
  8. Unreleased Bitterness (07:44)
  9. Sear III (05:27)
  10. Follower (05:13)
  11. Sear Me MCMXCIII (07:20)
  12. Vast Choirs (Demo) (07:30)
  13. She Is The Dark (08:27)
  14. Catching Feathers (Demo) (03:44)
  15. Two Winters Only (09:01)
  16. Your River (09:20)
  17. Some Velvet Morning (5:54)
  18. Roads (05:04)
  19. My Hope, The Destroyer (06:44)
  20. The Wreckage Of My Flesh (08:44)
  21. Feel The Misery (06:19)
  22. Deeper Down (Uberdoom Edit) (03:50)
  23. Kneel Till Doomday (07:46)
  24. She Heard My Body Dying (08:31)
  25. Bring My Victory (04:10)
  26. To Remain Tombless (06:08)
  27. Seven Times She Wept (04:06)
  28. The Manuscript (06:24)
  29. Scarborough Fair (06:20)
  30. i Almost Loved You (05:25)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock