THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

With Fear I Kiss The Burning Darkness / Goningen 1992

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
DVD Case
Catalog Number:


Regarded as a highlight of the band's career by many who followed them from their earliest incarnation, With Fear I Kiss the Burning Darkness, was originally released in 1993. The album was known for its breakthrough style at the time, with highly complex melodic arrangements retaining a dark and brutal edge mixed with slight black metal overtones and poetic, philosophical lyrics suiting the tracks perfectly. The album also featured a guest appearance by Matti Karki of Dismember. Along with the album and bonus tracks (consisting of 2 live tracks and an early demo version of The Architects), this release includes new insightful liner notes by vocalist Tomas Lindberg, reflecting on the early days of the band, scene, and the making of the album. This package also includes a DVD containing a live show recorded in Groningen 1992 during the band's European tour with My Dying Bride; featuring many early classics from the band's first 2 albums and debut EP and giving a rare glimpse of a band on their way to great heights as a key influence in melodic death metal.


  1. Name
  2. Beyond Good & Evil
  3. Raped By The Light Of Christ
  4. The Break Of Autumn
  5. Non - Devine
  6. Primal Breath
  7. The Architects
  8. Stardrowned
  9. Blood Of The Sunsets
  10. The Burning Darkness
  11. Ever - Opening Flower
  12. Through The Red
  13. Bonus tracks: Neverwhere (Live)
  14. Beyond Good & Evil (Live)
  15. The Architects (Live)
  16. Raped By The Light Of Christ
  17. Through Gardens of Grief
  18. Within
  19. Souls of the Evil Departed
  20. Windows
  21. Kingdom Gone
  22. The Architects
  23. The Red in the Sky is Ours
  24. The Nightmare Continues
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock