THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Mental Funeral (CD + DVD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


One of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, & released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut ?Severed Survival? in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess. Mental Funeral was Autopsy's second studio album of brutality & depravity - originally released back in 1991 - & this special edition marked the album's 20th anniversary with the inclusion of a bonus DVD featuring 2 previously unseen shows from Rotterdam (1990) & San Pedro (1991) straight from the band archives, as well as extensive liner notes in the booklet, with the core trio of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, & Danny Coralles describing their thoughts & reflections on each of the album's tracks.


  1. Name
  2. Twisted Mass Of Burnt Decay
  3. In The Grip Of Winter
  4. Fleshcrawl
  5. Torn From The Womb
  6. Slaughterday
  7. Dead
  8. Robbing The Grave
  9. Hole In The Head
  10. Destined To Fester
  11. Bonesaw
  12. Dark Crusade
  13. Mental Funeral
  14. Disembowel
  15. Retribution For The Dead
  16. Embalmed
  17. Destined To Fester
  18. Gasping For Air
  19. In The Grip of Winter
  20. Charred Remains
  21. Ridden With Disease
  22. Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay
  23. In The Grip of Winter
  24. Gasping For Air
  25. Severed Survival
  26. Hole In The Head
  27. Fleshcrawl
  28. Torn From The Womb
  29. Fiend For Blood
  30. Service For A Vacant Coffin
  31. Embalmed
  32. Destined To Fester
  33. Robbing The Grave
  34. Charring Remains
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide