THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Tolling 13 Knell

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


The cult classic album from Italy's masters of black occult metal. Now on Peaceville remastered & repackaged with bonus tracks. Cult band Mortuary Drape was formed in Italy in 1986 as a trio, including the now long-standing and sole-remaining member, Wildness Perversion. Highly inspired by the dark arts and combining early influences from bands such as Mercyful Fate and Celtic Frost, Mortuary Drape developed their own unique style, defining themselves as black occult metal and releasing the demo 'Necromancy in 1987 which spread their name throughout the underground. It was not until 1992 that their first official release surfaced, with 'Into the Drape'. This was followed by the debut full-length album, the classic 'All the Witches Dance' in 1994. 'Tolling 13 Knell', Mortuary Drape's third full-length album was originally released in 2000 on Avantgarde Music. Often regarded as one of the band's strongest works, the album delivers an eerie concoction of evil metal riffing and dark occult atmosphere to unnerving effect. 'Tolling 13 Knell' has now been fully remastered especially for this release, with the process overseen by the band. This reissue also contains extra tracks in the form of re-recorded versions of the infamous 'Doom Return' demo songs. These new versions were recorded during the 'Tolling 13 Knell' sessions. Mortuary Drape have recently been busy recording their latest album, as well as performing some high profile shows with notable acts, including Sweden's Watain.


  1. Name
  2. Dreadful Discovery
  3. Liar Jubileum
  4. Vertical
  5. Not Still Born (The Unborn Plane)
  6. Laylah
  7. Winged Priestess
  8. The Last Supper
  9. Birth's End
  10. Defuncts
  11. Lantern
  12. Pentagram
  13. Undead Revenge
  14. Obscure World
  15. Soul In Sorrow
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock