THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lost Masters Of The Universe

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Lost Masters Of The Universe
Lost Masters Of The Universe


The complete collection of early works from the Norwegian Industrial Black Metal originators now on Peaceville with extra tracks. One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90's, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme and psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns and synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label, such was his belief in the band (Mysticum even featured Hellhammer from Mayhem in their line-up for a brief period). However, this venture proved to be cut short following his death, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, 'In the Streams of Inferno', finally surfacing in 1996. Combining the classic demos and early works of this cult band, 'Lost Masters of the Universe' has also now received some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo from original tape sources to give an enitrely new breadth to the songs compared to prior versions. This edition of 'Lost Masters...' also features the legendary 'Piss Off' promo tape in its entirety for the first time. The packaging contains new artwork made in close association with the band, plus liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Intro
  3. The Rest
  4. Wintermass
  5. Mourning
  6. Father Beyond
  7. Forces of Darkness
  8. Outro
  9. Demons Never Sleep
  10. Into My Crypt of Fear
  11. The Shattered Soul
  12. The Groove of Petrified Souls
  13. Mourning
  14. The Rest (from 'Piss Off' promo tape)
  15. Where the Raven Flies (from 'Piss Off' promo tape)
  16. Wintermass (from 'Piss Off' promo tape)
  17. Kingdom Comes (from 'Piss Off' promo tape)
  18. In Your Grave (from 'Piss Off' promo tape)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock