THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Darkly Darkly Venus Aversa

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Darkly Darkly Venus Aversa
Darkly Darkly Venus Aversa


THE 2010 OPUS FEATURING 11 SONIC NIGHTMARES FROM THE UKS SUPREME EXPONENTS OF BLISTERING METAL DARKNESS - NOW ON MID-PRICE CD One of the most infamous and notorious names in metal, Cradle Of Filth continue to shock, excite, disgust and inspire in equal measure. Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa was the bands ninth studio album; a gothic horror themed slay-ride of fervour and perversion. Set amidst the orchestral melodrama and lush, cinematic production, there sits stalwart a ravening beast of furious riffing, flesh ripping vocals and monstrous, unstoppable percussion. Described by Cradle's infamous frontman Dani Filth as "without doubt the fastest and most brutal album we've created to date. " Grammy-nominated Cradle Of Filth have been pioneers of extreme music since their debut in 1994 and have continued to evolve with each of their subsequent releases. Unafraid of ruffling a few feathers, the band have continually refused to bow to convention or to conform to prevalent trends and fads. Yet despite this uncompromising stance, the band are still the most successful British heavy metal band since Iron Maiden, with legions of fans around the globe. This mid-price CD edition of Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa is presented in jewel case packaging complete with a 12-page booklet and an OBI card.


  1. Name
  2. The Cult Of Venus Aversa (07:08)
  3. One Foul Step From The Abyss (04:53)
  4. The Nun With The Astral Habit (04:54)
  5. Retreat Of The Sacred Heart (03:54)
  6. The Persecution Song (05:34)
  7. Deceiving Eyes (06:43)
  8. Lilith Immaculate (06:13)
  9. The Spawn Of Love And War (06:18)
  10. Harlot On A Pedestal (05:08)
  11. Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) (04:22)
  12. Beyond Eleventh Hour (07:16)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock