THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


The new studio album from the UK metal masters. An epic journey of all-conquering doom metal steeped in woe and despair. My Dying Bride's latest doom metal masterwork is the twelth full studio album from the UK gods & marks the return of original guitarist Calvin Robertshaw to the fold. Feel the Misery also sees My Dying Bride celebrate their 25th anniversary in style with this new landmark opus, sure to sate the thirst of fans both old and new. Spanning 8 tracks, these crushing metallic epics laced with funereal atmosphere are undoubtedly among the band's heaviest and darkest works to date, all while still exploring new realms of creativity. The title track will also feature as the band's lead video. Feel the Misery sees a notable return to the band's old haunt, Academy Studios in Dewsbury West Yorkshire for recording, where all of My Dying Bride's classic early albums were produced. The album was engineered by Dan Mullins, with mixing once more taking place at Futureworks in Manchester UK with the band's long-time studio engineer/producer, Mags. My Dying Bride has been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album As The Flower Withers was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost and Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics carved a huge worldwide following over the years and they remain at the pinnacle of the genre and one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands. Feel the Misery is presented in CD digipak format with a 16 page booklet, and 180gram heavyweight gatefold double vinyl featuring a four page booklet.


  1. Name
  2. And My Father Left Forever ( 09:21 )
  3. To Shiver In Empty Halls ( 09:47 )
  4. A Cold New Curse ( 09:15 )
  5. Feel The Misery ( 06:19 )
  6. A Thorn Of Wisdom ( 05:04 )
  7. I Celebrate Your Skin ( 06:52 )
  8. I Almost Loved You ( 05:25 )
  9. Within A Sleeping Forest ( 10:42 )
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide