THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Theory Of Ice

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Theory Of Ice
Theory Of Ice


Leanne Betasamosake Simpson is a Michi Saagiig Nishnaabeg scholar, writer, artist, and musician who has been widely recognized as one of the most compelling Indigenous voices of her generation. The result of an ongoing practice in the poetics of language reclamation and the aesthetics of relationship, Theory of Ice breaks open the intersections between politics, story, and song'revealing a rich and layered world of sound, light, and sovereign creativity. Leanne is joined on the album by primary collaborators, Ansley Simpson and Nick Ferrio, and producer Jonas Bonetta (Evening Hymns). John K. Samson (The Weakerthans) contributes featured vocals to Surface Tension. I Pity The Country is a powerful new arrangement of Willie Dunn's song, most widely known as the first track on Native North America Vol 1. (Light In The Attic, 2014), the song's ongoing relevance a powerful indictment of the continuation and persistence of settler colonial violence in North America.


  1. Name
  2. Break Up
  3. OK Indicts
  4. Viscosity
  5. Surface Tension
  6. I Pity The Country
  7. Failure Of Melting
  8. The Wake
  9. Head Of The Lake
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock