Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Man With No Shadow (Ltd RSD 2020 CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Man With No Shadow (Ltd RSD 2020 CD)
The Man With No Shadow (Ltd RSD 2020 CD)


In May 2002, Disney pulled the plug on Mammoth Records just weeks before the June 25th release date of John Wesley Harding's The Man with No Shadow. No more than 300 hundred journalists received advance CDs of Harding's new record, while only a handful of radio stations received the single "Negative Love'. No other physical copies existed. Over the years those advance CDs have fetched untold hundreds of dollars from an eager fan base in search of Wes' great 'lost" album. Though many - but not all - of the songs ended up on 2004's Adam's Apple (DRT Records), which All Music Guide called 'the finest album of his career', those that did make the cut were in a jumbled running order. The album has never previously been released on vinyl. The Man With No Shadow First Edition restores the album to Wes's original vision. The audio has been remastered from the original tapes, and the package includes cover art from the original sessions and extensive liner notes. The CD package includes the original album plus a bonus unheard band demos and studio outtakes, all previously unreleased.


  1. Name
  2. Nothing at All
  3. Negative Love
  4. Monkey and His Cat
  5. Sleeper, Awake
  6. Hard
  7. Pull
  8. Sussex Ghost Story
  9. It Stays
  10. When You Smile
  11. Sluts
  12. She Never Talks
  13. Already Dead
  14. Protest Protest Protest (From Adam's Apple)
  15. Slippery Slide to Bliss (Out-take)
  16. Negative Love (Demo)
  17. Monkey and His Cat (Demo)
  18. Sluts (Demo)
  19. Sleeper, Awake (Demo)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite