THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Making Heaps Digging Holes

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Making Heaps Digging Holes
Making Heaps Digging Holes


Annemarieke Coenders is a singer-songwriter from Groningen, the Netherlands. For 15 years she was part of the folkgroup Ygdrassil, with which she made 5 albums. Known and admired for their intens harmony-singing, Ygdrassil toured in several European countries. After the end of Ygdrassil Coenders started to cooperate with drummer Wim Sebo. Coenders' rhythmic guitar parts in open tuning make a strong base to her warm and expressive voice. Wim Sebo adds a subtle and sometimes powerful layer of drums and samples to her dynamic and poetic songs. Annemarieke Coenders & Wim Sebo rehearse and record on an old cargo ship in Groningen, a town in the north of the Netherlands. Their debut cd Go appeared in 2010. This 15 song album (with 14 originals and one Robert Wyatt cover) was released by folk and roots label Continental Europe. Their second album Making Heaps Digging Holes was launched in Holland early 2013. And in March in the rest of Europe. It contains 14 folky pop songs which show a great variety in atmosphere. Eight guest musicians appear on the album. Their contributions on trombone, bass, electric guitar, flute, mandolin, piano and vocals make the album sound even more diverse.


  1. Name
  2. Making Heaps Digging Holes
  3. Was My Love For You
  4. A Dark Road At Night
  5. Finally Need Me
  6. Our Bed Broke
  7. No One
  8. Juice
  9. Oh My Home
  10. Stranger Building Savior Home
  11. Know You're Fine
  12. Sweet And Gentle Man
  13. You Don't Know
  14. Look At The Stars
  15. Curses Like These
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock